Prohibited Countries & Business Activities

Prohibited Countries List
Restricted Business Activities

United States and its Territories

For compliance reasons, we do not open accounts for citizens/residents, or entities of the United States and its Territories (American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands).

Prohibited Countries

For compliance reasons, we do not open accounts for residents, entities, or businesses operating within, the following countries:
  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Angola
  • Bangladesh
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Belarus
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Egypt
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Guinea
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Kosovo
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Macedonia
  • Mali
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Myanmar (Burma)
  • Nicaragua
  • North Korea
  • Palestinian Territories
  • Russian Federation
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Serbia
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan and Darfur
  • Syria
  • Tunisia
  • Ukraine
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe
For compliance reasons, we do not open accounts for, or facilitate business within the following business activities:
  • Arms Dealing
  • Cash Based Investment Businesses
  • Charities
  • Commodity Trading (non-exchange traded)
  • Financial Services (deposit taking, payment processing)
  • Gambling
  • Illegal Activities
  • Online Pharmaceuticals (prescription drugs)
  • Pass-through transactions and Payable-through accounts (PTA)
  • PEPs (Politically Exposed Persons/Businesses)
  • Pornography
  • Real Estate Transactions (require pre-approval)
  • Shipping Industry
  • Virtual currency
Be advised that this list may not be exhaustive and all applications and transactions are reviewed individually for adherence with our compliance and risk policies.
For clarification on any of the listed countries and/or business activities, please contact us here.